Spartacus: Suite No. 4

Books | Orchestra

Publisher: Boosey & Hawkes
Composer: Aram Khachaturian
Format: Books | Study Score

19-minute suite for orchestra from Khachaturian’s celebrated ballet, Spartacus (1955). Suite no 4 comprises four additional pieces composed by Khachaturian for the 1956 Leningrad production of the ballet: Bacchante’s Melancholy Dance, Night Incident, Tarantella and Saturnalia.

ISBN: 9781784543358
Skill Level: Advanced Explain this
Published on: 14 September 2017
No of pages: 112
Language: English
Catalogue No: BH13393

          Recently Viewed

          Spartacus: Suite No. 4