Ralph Vaughan Williams: Fat Knight

Books | Orchestra

Format: Books | Study Score

Originally the title for Vaughan Williams's opera Sir John in Love, Fat Knight was conceived as a seven-movement orchestral suite that drew upon the opera and had, as its central character, Shakespeare's Falstaff. Vaughan Williams never completed the work and left only a two-piano score, the basis of this realisation.

ISBN: 9780193519718
Published on: 29 March 2018
No of pages: 240
Language: English
Catalogue No: 9780193519718

        Recently Viewed