Sonny Rollins Omnibook For B-Flat Instruments

Books | B Flat Instruments

Publisher: Hal Leonard
Artist: Sonny Rollins
Series: Omnibook
Format: Sheet Music | Instrumental Album

The Sonny Rollins Omnibook celebrates the bebop legend that worked with Miles, Monk, MJQ, and many others. His solo work has earned him many accolades, including Grammy Awards, election into the American Academy of Arts and Sciences, an Edward MacDowell Medal, and the Medal of Arts from President Barack Obama.

This collection features 50 of his best transcribed exactly from Rollins' recorded solos, including: "Airegin", "All the Things You Are", "Almost like Being in Love", "Bouncing with Bud", "Doxy", "Ev'ry Time We Say Goodbye", "I'll Remember April", "Just in Time", "Namely You", "Oleo", "On a Slow Boat to China", "St. Thomas", "Solid", "Sonnymoon for Two", "Vierd Blues", "Woodyn' You" and more.

ISBN: 9781495092862
Published on: 02 August 2018
No of pages: 216
Language: English
Catalogue No: HL00232485

          Recently Viewed