Keith Snell: Scale Skills - Level 6

Books | Piano

Publisher: Kjos Music Company
Composer: Keith Snell
Series: Scale Skills
Format: Books | Instrumental Tutor

Scale Skills from the Neil A. Kjos Piano Library provides an organised system for the study of scales, arpeggios, chords and finger exercises.

The study of technic is an integral part of any complete education in the performance of a musical instrument. Piano students who consistently practice scales, arpeggios, chords and finger exercises will gain greater finger strength and flexibility as well as increased fluency and accuracy in performance. Familiarity with these technical elements also enhances a secure understanding of basic music theory.

In the Scale Skills series, eleven appropriately graded levels ensure steady progress as pianists advance in their study of technic. Each level reviews and incorporates the exercises and activities from previous levels, helping students to develop a solid technical foundation.

ISBN: 9780849762864
Skill Level: Intermediate-Advanced Explain this
Published on: 17 December 2008
Language: English
Catalogue No: KJGP686

            Recently Viewed