Thea Musgrave: Wood, Metal And Skin

Books | Percussion

Publisher: Novello
Composer: Thea Musgrave
Format: Sheet Music | Score
A concerto for Percussion and Orchestra.

Full Score.

Commissioned by the National Youth Orchestra of Scotland.

First performance:
Tuesday 4 January 2005, Usher Hall, Edinburgh by Colin Currie (solo percussion)
and The National Youth Orchestra of Scotland conducted by Garry Walker


  • Solo percussion:
    • Marimba, metal wind chimes [mark tree], Chinese Bell tree, Vibraphone, Tubular bells, 4 conga drums, 4 tom toms, 4 bongos

    • 2 Flutes
    • 2 Oboes
    • 2 Clarinets in Bb
    • 2 Bassoons

    • 4 Horns in F
    • 3 Trumpets in C
    • Trombones
    • Tuba
    Percussion (4 Players):

    • PERC A 1o: Tubular bells, cymbal [medium], wood blocks, crotales
    • PERC A 2o: Metal wind chimes [mark tree], Side drum, temple blocks, Tam-tam
    • PERC B 1o: xylophone, glockenspiel, side drum, cymbal [high], tomtoms
    • PERC B 2o: Chinese bell tree, Bass drum, maracas, triangle, sleigh bells


    Duration: circa 17 min.
Published on: 20 October 2004
No of pages: 72
Language: English
Catalogue No: NOV121198

        Recently Viewed