Friedrich Burgmuller: 25 Easy Exercises Op.100 (Bosworth Edition)

Books | Piano

Publisher: Bosworth
Format: Books | Instrumental Tutor

The 25 Easy Exercises that comprise Friedrich Burgmüller's Opus 100 are perennial favourites for both Piano students and teachers alike. Originally entitled 25 Études faciles et progressives, composées et doigtées, expressément pour l'etendue des petites mains, the pieces offer a uniquely melodic and elegant opportunity to develop your Piano technique whilst learning a real repertoire of performance pieces - they are more than "just an exercise". Light and intimate in style, the pieces won popularity among the Parisienne salons of the time and have been popular concert pieces since.

This is the Bosworth Edition, edited by Erwin Christian Scholz.

Published on: 30 September 1998
Language: English
Catalogue No: BOE000921