The Piano Music Of Franz Liszt Volume 2

Books | Piano

Publisher: G. Schirmer
Composer: Franz Liszt
Volume 2 of the collected Piano Music of Franz Liszt - edited by virtuoso pianist Earl Wild - contians music mainly dating from 1837-1849, with the later 'Fountains of the Villa d'Este' as an addition. Includes the grief-stricken, bitter Les Funerailles, composed as a homage to three of his closest friends who died in the Hungarian uprising of 1849, plus the Dante Sonata - a vision of the descent into Hell. Notes on each piece and the pedalling/editing are included.
Skill Level: Advanced Explain this
No of pages: 112
Language: English
Catalogue No: GS48032

            Recently Viewed