Louis Streabbog: Twelve Very Easy And Melodious Etudes Op.64 (Beginner/Intermediate)

Books | Piano

Publisher: G. Schirmer
Composer: Louis Streabbog
Format: Books | Instrumental Tutor

Twelve Very Easy And Melodious Etudes (Op.64) is a great collection of studies for the beginner-intermediate student. Each simple piece, with its descriptive title, develops an aspect of Piano technique; including legato and staccato articulation, grace notes, crossed hands, broken chords, and melodic voicing. It is the perfect follow-on volume from Op. 63 of the same composer (with the same title).

Jean Louis Gobbaerts (1835 - 1886) was a Belgian pianist, teacher, and composer. He published over 1200 Piano compositions under the name Streabbog, which is his real surname spelt backwards. Due to the popularity of his music, he is probably better known today under his nom de plume.

Skill Level: Easy Explain this
No of pages: 25
Language: English
Catalogue No: GS25520